Please make backups before you delete or reset anything with WP Reset. If you're not sure what a particular tool does double-check the detailed table provided on the reset tab. If that doesn't clear it up then contact us.
Site reset is the "mildly aggressive" reset tool. It's great for cleaning up the entire site without touching any files. So you can easily reactivate all plugins and themes afterward, and the media files won't be touched either.
WordPress will be reset and returned to default settings.
All data stored in the database will be erased including all content such as posts, pages, and media. No files will be deleted or modified.
What will be deleted:
- Posts, pages & custom post types
- Settings & Options (from WP, plugins & themes)
- Data in all default WP tables
- Custom database tables with prefix wp_