Please make backups before you delete or reset anything with WP Reset. If you're not sure what a particular tool does double-check the detailed table provided on the reset tab. If that doesn't clear it up then contact us.
Options reset is the least aggressive reset tool. It's great for cleaning up your options table from leftover data from various plugins and themes.
The options table will be reset to default values. That means that the following will be completely removed:
- WP core settings
- Theme settings & customizations
- Plugin settings
Other content and files will not be touched including posts, pages, custom post types, comments, and other data stored in separate tables.
The site URL and name will be kept as well. Your account or any other accounts won't be touched either as they are stored in a different table.