Click the "Restore snapshot" menu item in the actions list next to the snapshot’s name to restore the snapshot. A confirmation dialog is displayed. Restoring a snapshot deletes all the current database tables used. Both core and custom ones.
After the integrity of the snapshot is confirmed all database tables with the
$wpdb->prefix name prefix are deleted using
DROP TABLE. Snapshot tables are then duplicated under a new name. A new name is created by removing the snapshot UID from the table names. For instance, a snapshot table can be named
a51e42_wp01_comments but when it’s restored the name would be